House Lannister. No Leal.
Character. Coste: 2. FUE: 2.

Army. Mercenary.

During challenges, Red Cloaks gets +1 STR for each gold on it.

Action: Move 1 gold from your gold pool to Red Cloaks. (Limit once per phase.)

Tomasz Jedruszek
No Middle Ground #70.

Link: Decklists

Red Cloaks

Rules FAQ

Barring some effect saying otherwise, only gold in your gold pool can be used to pay for things, and gold on the character is not in your gold pool.

Taxation only empties your gold pool, so the gold on Red Cloaks persists from round to round.