The Night's Watch. No Leal.
Character. Coste: 3. FUE: 2.


While Samwell Tarly is participating in a challenge, treat each other participating non-Steward character as if its printed text box were blank (except for Traits).

"The worst isn't done. The worst is just beginning, and there are no happy endings."
Arden Beckwith
Watchers on the Wall #12.

Link: Decklists

Samwell Tarly

Rules FAQ:

  • Characters become participating (and blanked) only after being declared as attackers/defenders, and after declaring stealth. So Sam will not interfere with stealth, or with characters that do not kneel to attack/defend (e.g. Ser Jaime Lannister, Brienne of Tarth).
mplain 204
If Sam is used to defend a challenge, and the attacker wins, triggering rains; Therefore triggering Wildfire. Would this release the "blank text" on all characters? Allowing the triggering of renown or text reactions like Chella (or similar character)? — HouseOfJones 1
**Triggering Wildfire; in which Samwell is then killed. — HouseOfJones 1
Yes. As soon as Sam is killed, characters gain their text back. — mplain 204
Thanks mplain. — HouseOfJones 1