House Greyjoy. No Leal.
Character. Coste: 4. FUE: 3.

House Botley. Lord.


Action: Choose a card in an opponent's discard pile and remove it from the game. Until Tris Botley leaves play, that player cannot marshal or play any copy of that card. (Limit once per round.)

Tiziano Baracchi
Journey to Oldtown #31.

Link: Decklists

Tris Botley

Rules FAQ:

  • A copy of the removed card can still be put into play by card effects.


mplain 211

Rules FAQ

  • Tris Botley does not prevent a player from putting a card into play (e.g. Ambush, Flea Bottom).
  • A card removed by Tris Botley may not be marshalled as a duplicate, as a duplicate is still considered a copy of that card.
  • His ability is a lasting effect, so it applies until Tris leaves play, even if his text box is blanked (ex: Milk).
According FAQ 2.1 ( ) the second is no longer valid — Grugno 4