House Lannister. Leal.
Character. Coste: 6. FUE: 5.

Lord. Small Council.

Shadow (5). Insight.

Reaction: After a non-event card you control comes out of shadows, place another card you control in shadows with a shadow token on it. While that card is in shadows, it gains shadow (X). X is its printed cost. (Limit once per round.)

Aleksander Karcz
The Blackwater #89.

Link: Decklists

Tyrion Lannister

Does the new "Shadow (X)" overwrite the original shadow cost of a card already having shadow, or do they keep the original shadow cost, or have two shadow keywords?

Toaster 35
It gains an additional instance of the Shadow keyword. Per the rules for Shadows: "If a card has multiple instances of the shadow keyword, each with a different (X) value, the player controlling the card may choose which instance of the shadow keyword is used to bring the card out of shadows." — ystros 1

Rules FAQ

  • You can only place cards you control in play into shadows. You cannot place cards from out of play areas into shadows. You cannot put your faction card or plot card into shadows. You can place your melee title into shadows, it will return to the melee title pool instead.
  • You must place another card other than the card that just came out of shadows which allowed you to trigger Tyrion’s ability. (Source)
  • If you place a card you control but do not own in shadows, it goes into your opponent’s shadows area.
  • If you place Varys DITD into shadows, he’ll have both Shadows (8) and Shadows (4). Varys’ text that reduces the cost to bring him out of shadows applies to both shadow costs.
was this some kind of errata that only cards you control in play can be placed into shadows? Because regarding the rules reference you also control the cards on your hand, deck, discard pile and even dead pile. Or am i missing some rule? — Franconian Mad 1
Ah ok, found it by myself under abilities: "Card abilities only interact with, and can only target, cards that are in play, unless the ability text specifically refers to an out of play area or element. " — Franconian Mad 1