Neutral.
Attachment. Coste: 2.

House Arryn. Title.

Lord character you control only.

If attached character is Littlefinger, he gets +2 STR.

Challenges Action: During a challenge in which you control a participating House Arryn character, kneel Lord Protector of the Vale to have attached character contribute its STR to your side this challenge.

Mike Capprotti
As High as Honor #35.

Link: Decklists

Lord Protector of the Vale
Reseñas

Rules FAQ

  • See FAQ entry 2.10 (Characters contributing their STR) for how this mechanic works.

  • You only need to control a participating House Arryn character at the time you trigger the ability. If that character later leaves play or is removed from the challenge, it will not retroactively cancel the ability. Attached character will continue to contribute its STR to the challenge.

  • You can use the ability even if attached character is kneeling or does not have the icon. Lord Protector of the Vale will not kneel the character or make it participate in the challenge.

  • Any character that is only contributing its STR to your side (without actually participating in the challenge) will not be able to trigger reactions in step D of the D.U.C.K. sequence (for instance, Bronze Yohn Royce), nor use any of its keywords in step K.

  • Abilities that refer to a character attacking or defending alone (such as Name Day Tourney) still work even if another character is contributing its STR to your side via Lord Protector of the Vale.

Odrl 1206