Jon Connington

Rules FAQ

  • When you put a card into play from shadows using Jon Conninton’s reaction, it counts as a triggering condition of a card having come out of shadows. (Note: This rule also applies to all cards that are put into play from shadows by a card effect instead of paying the shadows cost. Ex: Starfall Spy, The Queen of Thorns TMOW, 4 cost non-uniques that put themselves into play from shadows)
  • When you trigger his reaction, you must choose a card in shadows you control. If the effect of his ability gets cancelled, you do not need to reveal the card in shadows.
King's Landing Proselyte

Rules FAQ

  • You cannot save the character being killed for the cost of this ability.
  • He cannot be marshalled into shadows from the dead pile using Tarle the Thrice-Drowned.
The wording leads me to believe that in a mirror match this could be used to kill and opponents Greyjoy characters —
Incorrect. Killing a Greyjoy character is a cost, and costs can only be paid with entities that you control. —
in a wording with "Do X to do Y" X is a cost. In this case killing a standing Gj character is the cost, and you can't pay costs with opponent's cards. You can pay costs only with your cards. —
Shadow of the Throne

Rules FAQ

  • There is no limit to how many 0 cost locations you can choose as long as the total printed cost is 3 or lower.
Unexpected Guile

Rules FAQ

  • When a card a player does not own goes out of play, it goes to it’s owner’s equivalent out of play area under the owner’s control.
  • A challenge ends at step 4.2.6 after all the keywords have been processed.
  • If the attached character loses the shadows keyword, the attachment gets discarded.
Maester Gormon

Rules FAQ

  • You cannot marshal the top card of your deck into shadows since a card in shadows does not have the non-Tyrell characteristic.
  • Ambush is not considered marshaling or playing a card.
  • You can only marshall cards during the marshaling phase.