The Maidenvault

Rules FAQ

  • You can remove a standing Lady from the challenge (ex: Lions box Cersei attacking in an intrigue challenge without kneeling).
White Harbor Watchman

Rules FAQ

  • After a character comes out of shadows, the first player has the first opportunity to trigger a reaction to that character coming out of shadows.
Castle Guard

Rules FAQ

  • The card returned to shadows does not gain the shadows keyword if it did not already have the printed shadows keyword (ex: a non-shadows card put into shadows by Assault or Banished). Such cards can then only be brought back out of shadows by card effects.
Tower of the Hand

Rules FAQ

  • When a card is "put into play" from shadows by a card effect (ex: Jon Connington or Starfall Spy), it counts as a card coming out of shadows / a card being brought out of shadows.
  • You can trigger Tower of the Hand’s ability when a duplicate comes out of shadows under your control.
No Surprises

Rules FAQ

  • "No Surprises prevents effects that put a card directly into play from shadows, such as the ability on Starfall Spy. Any effect that causes a card to “come out of shadows” is considered to be “bringing a card out of shadows.”