Clydas

Rules FAQ

  • First player has the first action in each phase. Ex: After the first player collects income during the marshalling phase, his first action may be to marshall or play a card that spends all his gold before the 2nd player may trigger Clydas’s ability.
Pentos

Rules FAQ

  • If you setup Pentos, you cannot trigger it if you drew an attachment card while drawing cards until you have 7 cards in hand. (Pending FFG confirmation)
  • When you draw an attachment using an effect that indicates that you must discard a card afterwards (Ex: Oldtown Informer), if you discard the attachment that was just drawn, you cannot trigger Pentos to put it into play from the discard pile. If you choose to discard another card, be certain that the attachment that was just drawn is identifiable for when Pentos is triggered.
  • If you draw an attachment using Highgarden Jester and then place a card randomly on top of your deck, a method you can use to be certain the card you just drew is identifiable is to lay out your hand with the attachment card that was just drawn in an identifiable manner and roll a dice to determine which card to randomly place on top of your deck. If the attachment card that was just drawn is placed back on top of your deck, you will not be able to trigger Pentos.
  • If you put into play a duplicate of a unique attachment, you do not get to draw a card.
Incinerate

Rules FAQ

  • If the event is cancelled, you don’t need to discard any cards. Discarding cards is part of the effect and not a cost.
You dont discard cards... but must you show them before the opponent decides cancelling or not? —
you declare the target character (step 5 choose a target), then the opponent decides whether to cancel or not (step 6), then you discard however many cards to resolve the ability (step 7). —
Galazza Galare

Rules FAQ

  • You do not need to announce whether your intention is to search for 1 big character or 3 small ones before searching the top 10 cards of your deck. You can search the top 10 cards and then decide what to add to your hand based on what you find.
Dothraki Handmaiden

Rules FAQ

  • The cards you attach facedown as an attachment are not terminal and will return to your hand if Dothraki Handmaiden leaves play.
  • If Dothraki Handmaiden’s textbox is blanked, the facedown attachments remain attached.
  • Facedown cards have no attributes other than the attributes given them by the card that put them into play. The facedown cards attached on Dothraki Handmaiden have the card type attachment and can be targeted by card effects that targets attachments. However Weapons at the Door will not affect them since facedown cards do not have the printed attachment card type. If you sacrifice a facedown attachment on Dothraki Handmaiden using Trading with Qohor, there are no eligible targets to find as it has no printed cost.
  • With Valyrian Steel, you can trigger the agenda when you use Dothraki Handmaiden's Marshaling action, but not when you use her passive ability to marshal a facedown card (because the attachment is already in play).