Khal Drogo

Rules FAQ

  • If Khal Drogo’s text is blank "until the end of phase" and you control an Army or Dothraki character that will return to hand "at the end phase", the blank effect on Drogo expires first. So Drogo has his text back and can save the Army or Dothraki from returing to hand.
Is this rly true? that means "Nightmares" or "King`s Landing" cannot counter his ability?that would be a little bit to strong. im rly not sure about the exact rules-so sry if i have to ask, but in my opinion, when there is a card text with "at the end of the phase", then the blanc effect in that case would end but he cannot trigger his ability afterwards (that wouldn`t make sense because there is no "after" at the end of the phase). i hope you know what i try to say. i rly would like to know if your comment is approved-cause when you are right, drogo would be very strong and is nrly impossible to counter (only with "king in the north" or "milk") —
edit:"King`s Landing" = "The Red Keep" —
"Until the end of the phase" effects like Nightmares expire before "at the end of the phase" effects like Womb of the World. I'm not sure what Red Keep has to do with that. It can cancel Drogo just fine. —
Thx for the fast answer mate and sry for the red keep mistake- i was confused and thought that the card has also the effect like nightmares. Your definition with until the end and at the end made my day- thx! —
Ser Meryn Trant

How does this work with something like Missandei? or Ser Jorah Mormont (LMHR)?

Would it depend on first player to have it decide which way it resolves?

First player has the first chance for interrupt. —
Maester Kerwin

Rules FAQ

  • If 2 claim military is being applied on you, you can choose Maester Kerwin as one of your characters for military claim and then trigger his ability to save the other character you’ve chosen for claim. You will have fulfilled the 2 claim military while only Maester Kerwin has died.
Dagos Manwoody

Rules FAQ

  • If a plot in your used pile has multiple traits, you count all the different ones. (Ex: If you have At the Gates, Barring the Gates and Forced March in your used pile, you have a total of 5 different traits in your used pile.
Tyrion Lannister

Rules FAQ

  • You can only place cards you control in play into shadows. You cannot place cards from out of play areas into shadows. You cannot put your faction card or plot card into shadows. You can place your melee title into shadows, it will return to the melee title pool instead.
  • You must place another card other than the card that just came out of shadows which allowed you to trigger Tyrion’s ability. (Source)
  • If you place a card you control but do not own in shadows, it goes into your opponent’s shadows area.
  • If you place Varys DITD into shadows, he’ll have both Shadows (8) and Shadows (4). Varys’ text that reduces the cost to bring him out of shadows applies to both shadow costs.
was this some kind of errata that only cards you control in play can be placed into shadows? Because regarding the rules reference you also control the cards on your hand, deck, discard pile and even dead pile. Or am i missing some rule? —
Ah ok, found it by myself under abilities: "Card abilities only interact with, and can only target, cards that are in play, unless the ability text specifically refers to an out of play area or element. " —