Melisandre's Favor

Does the character return to the original owner, following the forced interrupt? I would think so, but i'm not certain

21
Yes, it does return. Also see the review on "Ward" for a detailed look at taking (and losing) control of characters. https://thronesdb.com/card/02102 —
The Iron Throne

Rules FAQ

  • The Iron Throne does not prevent an opponent from choosing and revealing a plot card, because plots are not marshaled, played, or put into play.
I assume the word “played” is referred to ambush, shadow, events. etc, not to reactions and actions from locations or characters, right? —
"Played" refers specifically to events. Shadows and ambush are "put into play". —
Ghost

Rules FAQ

  • All "would be X" interrupts are eligible to be used before any "is X" interrupts. This means that an interrupt with the word "would" (such as "when a character would be killed") has timing priority over an interrupt without the word "would" to the same occurrence (such as "when a character is killed").

  • If an interrupt to a triggering condition that would occur changes the nature of that which is about to occur (such as saving a character that would be killed), no further interrupts to the original trigger may be used, as the resolution of that trigger is no longer imminent. For example, you have to trigger Ghost before Lysa Arryn, and once you save Lysa Arryn with Ghost, then you can no longer trigger Lysa.

Xaro Xhoan Daxos

Rules FAQ

  • If a unique attachment is attached to Dothraki Handmaiden facedown by her Marshaling ability, you cannot trigger XXD.
  • When the facedown card is then marshaled from Dothraki Handmaiden (by her passive ability), if it is a unique attachment then you can trigger XXD.
Overwhelming Numbers

Rules FAQ

  • You can choose a combination of one Dothraki from your hand and one from your discard pile.